Inspire Academy Staff List (as of Term 1 - 2021/22)


Senior Leadership Team


Mr M. O'Donnell

Executive Headteacher  

Mr M. Burgiss

Head of Academy


Mrs R. Wood

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo.)

Senior Assistant Headteacher



Mr D. Peck

Assistant Headteacher


Mr R. Searle

Assistant Headteacher


Mrs N. Edwards

Pupil Welfare Manager / DSL 


Teaching Staff


Mrs L. O' Regan

Lead Practitioner for English


Ms D. Hamer

Maths Lead (Key Stage 3 & 4 - GCSE, Functional Skills, Awards)

Mr P. Rice

Teacher of Construction (Key Stage 3) and Construction NCFE (Key Stage 4)

Teacher of Design Technology (Key Stage 3)

Miss M. Buckberry

Teacher of Personal Development (KS3) and Science (KS3)

GDPR Compliance Officer


Teacher of Humanities (Key Stage 3)

Teacher of ICT (Key Stage 3) & ICT Functional Skills (Key Stage 4)

Mr S. Gillman

Teacher of P.E

Mr M. Betts

Exams Officer

RCDP Careers Officer

Teacher of Princes Trust (KS4) and Food Technology (KS4)


Teaching Assistants / Specialist TA's


Mrs T. Simpson

Inclusions Co-ordinator  
Mrs N. Elsom Teaching Assistant  

Miss A. Terry

Teaching Assistant

Miss D. Jolley Teaching Assistant  
Mrs D. Connolly Teaching Assistant  
Miss C. Ingram Teaching Assistant  
Mrs S. Richardson Teaching Assistant  
Mrs T. Thomas Teaching Assistant  

Welfare Team


Mrs N. Edwards

Pupil Welfare Manager / Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)


Mrs L. Gray

Engagement Officer / Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)  

Administrative Staff


Miss B. Durling

Senior Leadership Team Administrator

HR Administrator


Mrs H. Cardy

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)  

Miss C. Cowper

Administration Assistant  

Site Management


Mr J. Leach

Site Manager  

Catering Staff


Mrs A. White

Catering Manager


Mrs C. McEwen

Catering Assistant