Parallel Learning Trust – Term Dates 2021/22

Inspire Academy

TERM ONE

INSET DAY Wednesday 1st September 2021
Start Date Thursday 2nd September 2021
Finish Date Friday 15th October 2021
October Half-Term Monday 18th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021

TERM TWO

Start Date Monday 1st November 2021
Finish Date Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas Break Monday 20th December 2021 - Friday 31st December 2021

TERM THREE

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd January 2022
INSET DAY Tuesday 4th January 2022
Start Date Wednesday 5th January 2022
Finish Date Friday 11th February 2022
February Half-Term Monday 14th February 2022 - Friday 18th February 2022

TERM FOUR

Start Date Monday 21st February 2022
Finish Date Friday 8th April 2022
Easter Break Monday 11th April 2022 - Friday 22nd April 2022

TERM FIVE

Start Date Monday 25th April 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Finish Date Friday 27th May 2022
May Half-Term Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022

TERM SIX

Start Date Monday 6th June 2022
Finish Date Wednesday 20th July 2022
INSET DAY Thursday 21st July 2022

Bank and Public Holidays

  • Monday 3rd January 2022 (New Year's Day - substitute day)
  • Friday 15th April 2022 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 18th April 2022 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 (May Day)
  • Thursday 2nd June 2022 (Late May Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 3rd June 2022 (Queen's Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29th August 2022 (August Bank Holiday)

 

Please download a copy of our term dates here.  Paper copies are also available from the main school office.

Term Dates - Academic Year 2021/22

 

Please note: 

Inset days - school is CLOSED to pupils, only open to staff.

Staff Twilight sessions (highlighted orange) - school is OPEN to all pupils and staff (Twilight sessions run after school hours).