Inspire Academy Staff List (as of Term 6 - 2017/18)


Senior Leadership Team

Mr M. O'Donnell

Executive Headteacher

Mr M. Burgiss

Head of Academy

Mrs R. Wood

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo.) / Assistant Headteacher

Mr D. Peck

Acting Assistant Headteacher

Teacher of P.E

Mr R. Searle

Acting Assistant Headteacher

Teacher of PSHE

Mrs A. Dewar

 Pupil Welfare Manager

Mr M. Peake

Trust Finance & Resources Manager


Teaching Staff

Mr J. Nolan


Examinations Officer

Rights Respecting Schools Lead

Ms D. Hamer


Mr N. Wall

Mr D. Doran

Food Technology


Teaching Assistants / Specialist TA's

Mr M. Betts

Careers Officer

Miss M. Buckberry

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

GDPR Compliance Officer

Mr N. Kirk

Teaching Assistant

Mr D. Kirk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs N. Elsom

Teaching Assistant

Mrs T. Speers

Teaching Assistant

Mrs T. Simpson

Inclusions Co-ordinator

Ms T. Thomas

Teaching Assistant

Miss A. Terry

Teaching Assistant

Mrs L. Kempton

Teaching Assistant


Welfare Team

Mrs A. Dewar

Pupil Welfare Manager

Designated Child Protection Co-ordinator

Mrs N. Edwards

Engagement Officer


Administrative Staff

Miss B. Durling

Senior Leadership Team Administrator

HR Administrator

Mrs H. Cardy

Interim Hub Finance Lead for Essex and Kent

Miss C. Cowper

Business Administration Apprentice


Site Management

 Mr J. Leach



Catering Staff

Mrs A. White

Catering Manager

Mrs C. McEwen

 Catering Assistant